Two wards the same name enterd wrong unit number

Discussions around the setup, operation, replacement, and disposal of clerk computers, not to include using MLS
rlj1960
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:54 am
Contact:

Two wards the same name enterd wrong unit number

Postby rlj1960 » Thu Apr 26, 2018 1:42 pm

I was setting up my clerk's computer and got preoccupied with another question. I saw what I thought was my ward then accepted it. Come to find out, there are two wards that are the same in two different states. I'm in Utah and the other ward (the one I selected) is in California. Trying to stop the install, I hit cancel and now the system is really messed up. Is there a way to restore the setupfiles without re-imaging the system? Please contact me at rlj1960@gmail.com Need to get this system installed sooner than later.

Thanks to all.
Rod J.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 23874
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Two wards the same name enterd wrong unit number

Postby russellhltn » Thu Apr 26, 2018 1:48 pm

This is a user-to-user forum. I'm not sure as anyone else would have an answer, so I'd suggest contacting official support: Support Contact Information for U.S., Canada, and Puerto Rico.

But if you already have the image file, it's probably faster to just reimage than to wait for a response. It's also a guaranteed fix.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.


Return to “Clerk Computers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests