Baby Blessings

Discuss where to obtain or how to fill out specific reports or forms.
dfroshie

Baby Blessings

Post by dfroshie »

Alright yes I'm a newbie and looking around these forums for a quick answer but can not find this. When a baby is blessed, is there a form to fill out / print out / before the blessing? I understand after the blessing you can go in and update the record and it will print out the certificate for the parents. Thanks for your help.
jdlessley
Community Moderators

Post by jdlessley »

Welcome to the forum.
dfroshie wrote:When a baby is blessed, is there a form to fill out / print out / before the blessing? I understand after the blessing you can go in and update the record and it will print out the certificate for the parents.
There is no form to fill out before the blessing. Since this is not a saving ordinance so it is not recorded on the Church's records. It is only saved in the local MLS. If a record does not exist then one will be created.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the ChurchofJesusChrist.org Help Center or Tech Wiki?
dfroshie

Post by dfroshie »

OK so basically after the blessing, I can update the record in the local MLS and print out the cert..?
jdlessley
Community Moderators

Post by jdlessley »

If the record exists you can just print the certificate after adding the certificate information. If the record does not exist then you will also be creating one.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the ChurchofJesusChrist.org Help Center or Tech Wiki?
dfroshie

Post by dfroshie »

Got it! thanks so much.
eblood66

Post by eblood66 »

jdlessley wrote:Welcome to the forum.

There is no form to fill out before the blessing. Since this is not a saving ordinance so it is not recorded on the Church's records. It is only saved in the local MLS. If a record does not exist then one will be created.