Can you reuse a test event?

Conversations around originating a webcast for conference, including cameras and mixers.
lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 7937
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Can you reuse a test event?

Postby lajackson » Tue Oct 09, 2018 2:26 pm

If you set up a test event, and it runs, can you make changes to it and use it again, or is it forever gone and you will have to set up a new test event with new codes for the encoder and a new event code?

At what point can you no longer make changes? Before the servers spin up?

Inquiring minds . . .

User avatar
Mikerowaved
Community Moderators
Posts: 3460
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:56 am
Location: Layton, UT

Re: Can you reuse a test event?

Postby Mikerowaved » Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:47 pm

It's my understanding that as long as you're still within the 1 hour run time, you can quit, make changes, and restart it as often as you like. Once the time limit is up, you'll have to schedule another event.
So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.


Return to “Webcasting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest