Attaching photos in notes or tags

Discussions around the Android version of the Gospel Library application.
AngelaWright

Attaching photos in notes or tags

Post by AngelaWright »

I love to study with the Gospel library. I love the ability to tag and link scriptures, talks, and lesson material. One thing that would make it so much better is the ability to add a photo as well. Often times I'm studying in a physical book and I would love to be able to take a photo of a paragraph and link it or tag it with the same topic I'm studying in Gospel library. Is this feasible? Please please add this feature!
GrasseDD

Re: Attaching photos in notes or tags

Post by GrasseDD »

I understand this would require enormous server space. There would likely have to be a filesize limit.
Meanwhile, the iOS and Windows versions of GL give access to external hyperlinks in annotations. Can we at least have that functionality in GLA? We could add a URL in an annotation that would link to an image, etc. I keep a folder in Google Drive containing scripture files like this.
onesweetjones

Post by onesweetjones »

Amen.

I would love, love, love image support! Hyperlinks would be a decent work around.
deboramaur

Post by deboramaur »

AngelaWright wrote:I love to study with the Gospel library. I love the ability to tag and link scriptures, talks, and lesson material. One thing that would make it so much better is the ability to add a photo as well. Often times I'm studying in a physical book and I would love to be able to take a photo of a paragraph and link it or tag it with the same topic I'm studying in Gospel library. Is this feasible? Please please add this feature!

Yes please!!
kure

Post by kure »

Angela nailed it. This could really help us having our own library/reference material rather than having things in two different places.
Finding material where only a picture of it is available is fairly common and could be helpful for future reference.