New Calendar Issues - Private Calendars

Discussions about the Calendar Tool at lds.org. Questions about the calendar on the classic site should be posted in the LUWS forum.
davidpscoville

New Calendar Issues - Private Calendars

Post by davidpscoville »

kirtkennedy wrote:In Beta 2.1 calendar I'm unable to edit the private "Bishopric Calendar".
Settings>Calendars>Bishopric Calendar. I noticed that each member of the Bishopric is listed twice.."view only" and "view and edit". I'm the Ward Executive Secretary and when I bring up that calendar I get "view only", which is the case for each of the Bishopric members. How do we edit this calendar?
I'm having the same issue. Although I am a stake calendar administrator I am unable to add, remove or change privileges for those able to view and edit private calendars. I first noticed this with the new release of the calendar software. I can still do this for public calendars, but not private calendars. I submitted feedback on this a couple of days ago, and received a response today asking for more information.
aebrown
Community Administrator

Post by aebrown »

davidpscoville wrote:I'm having the same issue. Although I am a stake calendar administrator I am unable to add, remove or change privileges for those able to view and edit private calendars. I first noticed this with the new release of the calendar software. I can still do this for public calendars, but not private calendars. I submitted feedback on this a couple of days ago, and received a response today asking for more information.

A couple of clarifications:
  • When you say "I'm having the same issue," do you mean that you are also seeing the duplication of names mentioned in the post you linked to?