Talk:Local Unit Security Suite
Section restored after major deletions
I restored the section "Important installation note" because it was linked to from Step 7 of the Installation procedure. If that note is no longer needed, then Step 7 also has to be deleted; otherwise the steps will make no sense.
I'm not sure why so much content was deleted with absolutely no explanation of why. It seems like some of that content was outdated, but other points seem relevant. They might need to be updated, but was it really necessary to delete all that content? In particular, the deleted section "LANDesk software" discusses the issue of OS updates. Either those updates are performed by LANDesk or they are not. Either way, it seems useful to document the truth of what is happening with OS updates, rather than simply deleting any reference to the issue. -- Aebrown 20:07, 29 December 2011 (UTC)