LDSTech

LDS Tools Default Passcode

Discussions around the iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch versions of the LDS Tools Application.

LDS Tools Default Passcode

#1Postby kem46 » Mon May 21, 2012 10:30 pm

I can't figure out what the default passcode is on the LDS Tools so I can change it. Where do I find the default passcode when first installing the app?
kem46
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 11:22 am

#2Postby Biggles » Tue May 22, 2012 2:30 am

There is no default passcode for LDS Tools. Any passcode set up would be done by yourself.

If you have forgotten the code and can't get into the app, the only remedy is to delete the app and reinstall. Then if you are a Leader it will request you set-up a passcode, before you are able to download any extra data relevant to your calling.

A password may be necessary, depending on how you download the app from iTunes. That pass word will only be related to your Apple account however.

I trust this answers your query.
User avatar
Biggles
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 4:14 am
Location: Watford, England

No passcode

#3Postby usuhamlet » Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:57 am

I upgraded LDS Tools to the latest and I am now being asked for a passcode. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app but am still being asked. I do not remember setting up a passcode in the older version. I am able to download the data and the app shows the information when I first open it up but then the passcode entry box opens up and no matter what I type I am told the passcode is incorrect. Any ideas?

Thank you.
usuhamlet
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:12 pm

#4Postby lajackson » Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:31 pm

usuhamlet wrote:I upgraded LDS Tools to the latest and I am now being asked for a passcode. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the app but am still being asked. I do not remember setting up a passcode in the older version. I am able to download the data and the app shows the information when I first open it up but then the passcode entry box opens up and no matter what I type I am told the passcode is incorrect. Any ideas?


I would send an e-mail to the developers. Before requiring you to enter the passcode, the program should have given you the opportunity set up a code. This sounds like a bug to me.
lajackson
Community Moderators
 
Posts: 3963
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Passcode doesn't work on iPad

#5Postby Mahioi » Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:01 pm

I can get into LDS Tools on my computer with no problem. But after downloading LDS Tools for my iPad and when I try to get into Tools it asks for a "Passcode". When I enter my password that I use on my computer for the passcode, it says "Passcode Problem - Incorrect Passcode Entered". Is the Passcode and Password two different things? If so, it doesn't work. Please advise. -Thanks
Mahioi
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:56 pm

#6Postby Biggles » Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:51 am

Mahioi wrote:I can get into LDS Tools on my computer with no problem. But after downloading LDS Tools for my iPad and when I try to get into Tools it asks for a "Passcode". When I enter my password that I use on my computer for the passcode, it says "Passcode Problem - Incorrect Passcode Entered". Is the Passcode and Password two different things? If so, it doesn't work. Please advise. -Thanks


The Passcode is used to get into the iPad, if set up! A Passcode is also required to access entry in to various apps, again if they are set up.

In the LDSTools app, to download data from the Church servers, you are required to use your LDS Account name and Password. So that LDSTools can ascertain who you are and what type of data to download.
User avatar
Biggles
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 4:14 am
Location: Watford, England

#7Postby jonesrk » Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:11 am

Biggles wrote:The Passcode is used to get into the iPad, if set up! A Passcode is also required to access entry in to various apps, again if they are set up.

In the LDSTools app, to download data from the Church servers, you are required to use your LDS Account name and Password. So that LDSTools can ascertain who you are and what type of data to download.

LDS Tools also has a passcode. It shows up if you are in certain leadership positions that give you access to additional information.
Ryan Jones
CDOL Developer
Stake Technology Specialist - Software / Stake Assistant Clerk
Former Ward Clerk
jonesrk
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1147
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:12 am
Location: Farmington, UT, USA

#8Postby lajackson » Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:42 pm

JonesRK wrote:LDS Tools also has a passcode. It shows up if you are in certain leadership positions that give you access to additional information.


The new passcode function in LDS Tools was a bit buggy when I first started using it, but with enough starts and exits it finally began acting as I expected it would. I think there were just some bugs in the installation process while it decided I was in a position where I needed to use it and it set itself up.
lajackson
Community Moderators
 
Posts: 3963
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Same problem

#9Postby CSnelson » Sun Jul 01, 2012 8:51 am

I too had the same problem when I tried to open the app it had the password field but I hadn't previously set up a password. So I had to reset the data and re-signin/sync then afterwards I was able to manually set up a password but was never taken to that part automatically.
CSnelson
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 10:59 am


Return to iPhone/iPad LDS Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests