Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
It's been a while since I last used MLS, but I'm now the STS and setting up new PCs. Last night I witnessed a clerk exit MLS (finance section) and it didn't prompt for a backup. I seem to recall that it used to always do that when exiting. I couldn't find any settings that would require this. Is it no-longer needed (everything is sent to HDQ)?
I'm not sure what the current status is, but it may not prompt for a backup unless something in finance has been changed. I think all the membership stuff is already synced and doesn't really need a backup.
It hasn't changed. It has always only prompted if there has been a change in the database. As russelhltn said, there really isn't anything that can be changed on the membership side anymore so now it's really just if any finance data has changed.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests