Can not use LDSAccount because 'Country is required'

LDS Account is the primary user account (user name and password) for accessing online Church resources. This forum is a space to discuss all things related to LDS Account (registration, account recovery, user experience, vulnerabilities, etc.).
ralphesslinger
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:10 am

Can not use LDSAccount because 'Country is required'

Postby ralphesslinger » Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:26 am

I am attempting to use my ldsaccount to subscribe to the tech newsletter but every time I login successfully and my name appears, I am prompted
'Your workforce information has not been updated in your account yet. Please answer the questions below to update your account.'

I can see the field name for country but there is no place to type 'Australia'. If I click next then I get an error and the page returns asking me to enter my country. I am located in Australia. I am also a seminary teacher and that is showing. If I use my LDS account for seminary at si.lds.org then I have no issues.

LDSAccountTech
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 2:21 pm
Location: Global Service Center

Re: Can not use LDSAccount because 'Country is required'

Postby LDSAccountTech » Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:19 pm

To complete workforce registration, you must follow the steps below
1) Please go to https://ldsaccount.lds.org, and Sign In, with your LDS Account Username
2) After you log in, on the left, click on the “Workforce” link (it might open by default when you login)
3) scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click “Verify”
4) Next, click to open the “Change Security Questions” section. Type your password in the “Current Password” box, and then choose and answer each of the four security questions. After you have selected a question, and answered ALL four questions, click “Save” at the bottom of the page.

This completes the Workforce Registration.

login4us
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:46 am

Re: Can not use LDSAccount because 'Country is required'

Postby login4us » Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:52 am

Iam setting up my account.I am in donations and it tells me that the unit I am in does not accept on line donations. My whole ward uses it. I us e the drop down for USA and it errors. Is there a place in my setup that you put a unit. I have searched and searched.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20734
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Can not use LDSAccount because 'Country is required'

Postby russellhltn » Sat Jan 09, 2016 11:03 am

login4us wrote:Iam setting up my account.I am in donations and it tells me that the unit I am in does not accept on line donations. My whole ward uses it. I us e the drop down for USA and it errors. Is there a place in my setup that you put a unit. I have searched and searched.

Your unit is where your membership records are. The easiest way to check is to go to the directory and see what ward it pulls up. Talk to your ward clerk if it's the wrong ward.

You can get the same message if you don't have a valid, verified email address on your account. Go to ldsaccount.lds.org, and make sure you have a good email in the first email line in the contact tab.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.


Return to “LDS Account”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest