Payee not found

Discuss questions around local unit policies for budgeting, reconciling, etc. This forum should not contain specific financial or membership information.
tannerdavide
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:53 am

Payee not found

Postby tannerdavide » Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:59 am

Hi all,

I'm having an issue when I try to create a new expense. The payee is not showing up in the search, but when I add I'm able to find a record. It asks me to connect the new unit. When I replace the old with the new, it errors out and tells me that the record already exists. However I'm not able to add them to the expense entry.

I must be missing some other step, or perhaps there is a software issue?

Thanks in advance.

eblood66
Senior Member
Posts: 2462
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:17 am
Location: Cumming, GA, USA

Re: Payee not found

Postby eblood66 » Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:38 am

Are you in the US or Canada or somewhere else? If you are in the US or Canada, then I'm not sure what it means to connect to the new unit. Could you give detailed steps for what you are doing? Exact error messages are also helpful.


Return to “Local Unit Finance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest