Audit entered under wrong ward

Discuss questions around local unit policies for budgeting, reconciling, etc. This forum should not contain specific financial or membership information.
KeeleyJones
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:30 am

Audit entered under wrong ward

Postby KeeleyJones » Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:41 am

I couldn't find a better place to post this. This is a problem I am having with LUFAS. Hopefully someone can help here. I am a Stake Auditor and I accidentally entered an audit for one of my units into Lufas under a different unit name. I noticed that if I go to the Stake Dashboard in Lufas and click on the unit name it takes me to a screen where you have a view audit results button and a Reassign Unit button.

When I click reassign Unit, it asked me for the unit number. I put in the correct wards unit number and selected the correct Ward from the drop down list that says “Select the Unit to Assign”. Then I push the Reassign Unit button on that page but I get an error. I am wondering if this is because I don’t have the correct privileges to do this.

I then contacted the Stake Audit committee person over me and he has even less access than I do and he told me to contact church HQ. I have looked and looked but don't see any contact info anywhere in the help for LUFAS or just doing general searches.

Meanwhile I had an appointment to do the audit for the other unit which account I had already used. Not knowing what else to do I entered their audit in under the first wards unit number. So now I have two audits completed but they need to be swapped so the Bishops can log in and sign their appropriate audit.

Since they have a feature built into the website to reassign the audits I assume this problem isn't that uncommon but I have tried to fix it on several different computers using different browsers and always get an error when I try to reassign the audit to the correct unit. Does anyone know how I can fix them or who I need to contact to get these switched?

Thanks

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20755
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Audit entered under wrong ward

Postby russellhltn » Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:17 am

Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

KeeleyJones
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:30 am

Re: Audit entered under wrong ward

Postby KeeleyJones » Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:44 am

Hi thanks for that, they got me to the right person. I had to speak with the Area Auditor. As I suspected, even though I see the button to reassign a unit as a local auditor I don't have the permissions required to reassign a unit. The area auditor had to do it for me.

Thanks!


Return to “Local Unit Finance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests