Expenses with errors- duplicate checks

Discuss questions around local unit policies for budgeting, reconciling, etc. This forum should not contain specific financial or membership information.
andrewgking
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 11:03 pm
Location: USA, Corpus Christi, TX

Expenses with errors- duplicate checks

Postby andrewgking » Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:02 pm

After upgrading to MLS 3.5 we have multiple checks that are duplicated in MLS and have the status of error. On each check that has the status of “error” I can go in and click on the “delete” button and that duplicated check reference number and item will go away. Sounds simple but what I don't know is if that is what I am suppose to do. Thoughs, insights, anyone else having this problem, or resolved this issue by..? I have other units in our stake with the same issue.

Thanks

Andrew

mikebroderick
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:45 pm

Postby mikebroderick » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:57 pm

I had the same thing, every check I"d written for the year had a duplicate and an error. Also I had a message for each error telling me to fix it. I did delete the duplicates and all the error messages.

mike

aaronbrewster
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 12:23 pm

Postby aaronbrewster » Sun Nov 18, 2012 12:24 pm

Same error for me from downloading 3.5, same fix (manually deleting the duplicated checks). I also noted that my voided checks were duplicated.

andrewgking
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 11:03 pm
Location: USA, Corpus Christi, TX

Postby andrewgking » Sun Nov 18, 2012 3:01 pm

Thanks for your help mikebroderick and aaronbrewster, sounds like i have a bunch of items to delete!

Andrew


Return to “Local Unit Finance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest