Ordination to HP

Discuss basic duties of stake and ward clerks, including where to begin.
kmalone-p40

Ordination to HP

Post by kmalone-p40 »

Okay, I have an instance that a member of our ward needs is be submitted to the HC for approval for advancement to HP.

I was instructed by the Bishop to contact our HC rep for a "green sheet'. Now I know I am new to this calling but I was expecting a green form to fill out and be submitted.

What I got was a stack of blank papers that was green. So I am thinking, am I a victim of some sort of prank, like looking for a "concrete stretcher" or is this a Stake level deal and not CHQ policy that the recommendation be supported on colored paper.

Dazed and confused, moving forward with caution looking for someone with a camera to jump out and yell we "gotcha ya".:D
aebrown
Community Administrator

Post by aebrown »

kmalone wrote:Okay, I have an instance that a member of our ward needs is be submitted to the HC for approval for advancement to HP.

I was instructed by the Bishop to contact our HC rep for a "green sheet'. Now I know I am new to this calling but I was expecting a green form to fill out and be submitted.

What I got was a stack of blank papers that was green. So I am thinking, am I a victim of some sort of prank, like looking for a "concrete stretcher" or is this a Stake level deal and not CHQ policy that the recommendation be supported on colored paper.

Dazed and confused, moving forward with caution looking for someone with a camera to jump out and yell we "gotcha ya".:D
There's certainly no CHQ policy about colored paper.

So I would guess this could be a prank, but more likely your stake has a practice of printing the MLS "Melchizedek Priesthood Ordination Record" on green paper so that it is easy to keep track of as it moves through your stake's internal processes. Since the form is printed from MLS, blank paper would be appropriate.

But whoever handed you the paper could have been a bit more helpful :).