Quarterly Report

Discuss basic duties of stake and ward clerks, including where to begin.
jamesluna

Quarterly Report

Post by jamesluna »

I'm a fairly new ward clerk and this is my first time doing the quarterly report. I have been able to find bits of information for the report, but I'm not sure where to find a large portion of the information. I know I need to collect the home/visiting teaching from the respective auxiliaries, but beyond that I don't know. Is all of the information for this report available on lds.org or am I going to have to use MLS for most of it? Any and all help would be very much appreciated!
aebrown
Community Administrator

Re: Quarterly Report

Post by aebrown »

jamesluna wrote:I'm a fairly new ward clerk and this is my first time doing the quarterly report. I have been able to find bits of information for the report, but I'm not sure where to find a large portion of the information. I know I need to collect the home/visiting teaching from the respective auxiliaries, but beyond that I don't know. Is all of the information for this report available on lds.org or am I going to have to use MLS for most of it? Any and all help would be very much appreciated!
You can submit the report on LDS.org, or with MLS. But the information you need to collect comes from a variety of people in the ward -- none of it is available on LDS.org or in MLS (except the HT/VT numbers, and then only if the priesthood/RS leaders or secretaries have entered all the visit information).

Hopefully you or one of your assistants has been counting attendance at sacrament metings during June. That fills in one number. Much of the other numbers are June attendance (RS, YM, YW, Primary) figures which you typically get from the quorum/auxiliary secretary. And then you need information on converts, which your Ward Mission Leader can probably help you with.

More help can be found in the RKATS article Quarterly Report.
jmower

Post by jmower »