My Ward doesn't show up in the CES Application

Discussions about other LDS websites such as Mormon.org, ProvidentLiving.org, etc.
elizabethr93
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:18 pm

My Ward doesn't show up in the CES Application

Postby elizabethr93 » Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:21 pm

I'm transferring to BYU from BYU-Idaho, but when I go to complete the endorsement process, my ward doesn't exist in the drop down list.

I'm in the Rexburg YSA 4th ward, and I triple check that's what LDS.org says, and confirmed with my ward clerk.

What do I do?

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20777
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: My Ward doesn't show up in the CES Application

Postby russellhltn » Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:23 pm

How odd. In the CDOL, it's listed between the 49th and 50th ward instead of between the 3rd and 5th. See if it's there in the list.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

eblood66
Senior Member
Posts: 2030
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:17 am
Location: Cumming, GA, USA

Re: My Ward doesn't show up in the CES Application

Postby eblood66 » Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:53 pm

russellhltn wrote:How odd. In the CDOL, it's listed between the 49th and 50th ward instead of between the 3rd and 5th. See if it's there in the list.

Most unit names are setup with an extra space before single digit numbers in order for them to sort as expected. My guess is that this unit is missing that space which makes it sort to an unexpected position.

jonesrk
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 1455
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:12 am
Location: Farmington, UT, USA

Re: My Ward doesn't show up in the CES Application

Postby jonesrk » Sat Jun 13, 2015 11:01 pm

eblood66 wrote:
russellhltn wrote:How odd. In the CDOL, it's listed between the 49th and 50th ward instead of between the 3rd and 5th. See if it's there in the list.

Most unit names are setup with an extra space before single digit numbers in order for them to sort as expected. My guess is that this unit is missing that space which makes it sort to an unexpected position.

I fixed the unit to have an extra space now in CDOL, so that it will sort correctly
Ryan Jones
CDOL Developer
Stake Technology Specialist - Software / Stake Assistant Clerk
Former Ward Clerk


Return to “Other Websites”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest