Ward Audit Problem

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
techgy
Community Moderators
Posts: 3174
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

Ward Audit Problem

Postby techgy » Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:08 pm

I have a ward in our stake that's reported a problem with the "Ward Audit" facility in the MLS software. When they click on the HP link they get the Elders, If they click the Elders, they get the YM (I may have the sequence incorrect, but you get the idea).

Before I call for assistance, I'm wondering if anyone else has seen this problem?
Have you read the Code of Conduct?

crislapi
Senior Member
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:05 pm
Location: USA

Postby crislapi » Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:39 pm

This is a membership audit. Two thoughts:
1) Reset the organization information (Individual Record > Organizations - click on the hyperlink to reset organizations for member).
This will only do the current member. Might want to test it on just one first to see if it works.
2) Request membership refresh (File > Request unit refresh data)

techgy
Community Moderators
Posts: 3174
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

Postby techgy » Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:44 am

I decided to contact MLS support this morning and was told that what this ward is seeing is normal.
When the HP selection is chosen it will offer a list of Elders to see if any of those Elders should be ordained as Hp.
This same procedure continues with each of the choices offered.

Thanks for the suggestion. I had never seen this before nor has our stake clerk.
Have you read the Code of Conduct?


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest