Geo code reports?

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:56 pm

Geo code reports?

Postby lmemmott » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:08 pm

I've read up on the geo code feature in MLS and understand the general idea and see where I can enter the geo codes (membership -> Household Geo Codes), ...however I don't see where the geo code reports are created? I'm sure I've overlooked it in MLS somehow. Can anyone tell me where to look in MLS for these reports? i.e. how many priesthood holders, youth, children, women, etc. are in each proposed ward???


Community Moderators
Posts: 6501
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:30 pm
Location: USA, TX

Postby jdlessley » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:24 pm

That is a function of stake MLS and found in the Boundary Proposals. The model reports members, families, High Priests, Elders, Relief Society, YM, YW, and children.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the Help Center page or the LDSTech wiki?

Senior Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 8:16 pm
Location: Owasso, OK, USA

Postby davesudweeks » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:42 am

At the Ward Level, GEO Codes are available to filter custom reports. We use GEO Codes (as assigned by the stake) in our ward for the root of our Emergency Preparedness Groups. You could write custom reports that would show more than just households based on their Geo-Code, if you so desired.

New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:56 pm

Thanks for the Help

Postby lmemmott » Tue Jul 05, 2011 10:26 pm

Being new at this I ran up against two issues:
1) "Boundary Proposals" isn't under the menus in MLS. Instead, in the middle area I had to click on "More" for Membership Records and then on "Boundary Proposals" under the Boundary Realignment area. Generally everything in the middle area can be found in the drop down menus, but not in this case. Who would have thought?
2) The second thing was once a proposal is created, it wasn't obvious to me how to add geos (i.e. via geo codes) into the proposed ward boundary. The key is to click on the "New <name> Ward" link on the "Models" page. This allows different geos to be added and removed from each new ward proposal.

I thought I'd mention this here in case anyone else runs up against this problem.

Thanks to those who posted responses and helped me through this issues.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest