Can't access Membership Audit from a ward's MLS

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
jwtaber
Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:01 am
Location: Elsmere, Delaware, USA

Can't access Membership Audit from a ward's MLS

Postby jwtaber » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:29 am

I traveled to a ward in my stake this last Sunday, hoping to conduct a membership audit. The problem was, it wasn't an option in that ward's MLS (which did say it was on version 3.3.1.) And when I went to check the error report directly, it was blank. (That's theoretically possible, but it seemed odd.)

Any ideas here? This computer is still on dial-up (the building's wi-fi doesn't quite reach it) if that makes a difference.

John Taber
Stake Membership Clerk
Wilmington Delaware Stake

User avatar
aebrown
Community Administrator
Posts: 14693
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Sandy, Utah

Postby aebrown » Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:20 pm

jwtaber wrote:Any ideas here? This computer is still on dial-up (the building's wi-fi doesn't quite reach it) if that makes a difference.


The membership audit is one of the loadable modules that is part of MLS. Those loadable modules are the most common installation problem with incremental software updates. A full install (see MLS installation and repair) generally fixes the problem.
Questions that can benefit the larger community should be asked in a public forum, not a private message.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest