Moving out records, same address.

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
User avatar
rstringh-p40
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:31 pm
Contact:

Moving out records, same address.

Postby rstringh-p40 » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:01 pm

This question comes from two different directions. One: When the membership clerk from a singles ward wants to move out one of their members back to their Home ward and the member has the SAME address and PHONE, is there a way to move the records WITHOUT having to retype this information and to just use the existing address and phone?

I have the same issue in our Ward, there are 8 wards in Highlands Ranch, but since we are the Highlands Ranch ward, I get a lot of records pushed to my ward even though they don't live in my ward. So I look up their correct ward and move their records to the correct ward. Therefore I would like to be able to move their records without having to type in the Address and Phone again.

In both cases errors can happen if the information must be retyped. Has anyone figured out a way around this?

Thanks,
RS

gawing
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:52 pm
Contact:

Postby gawing » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:59 pm

I've done this using the change ward boundaries option. You end up with a list of members of your ward, and then you just click the checkbox beside the people who need to go to another ward. Then you enter the new unit information and you're done. Of course you can only do this for one "new" unit at a time. You can process all of the people going to the YSA ward in once run, the people going to ward2 in another run, etc.

User avatar
rstringh-p40
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:31 pm
Contact:

Postby rstringh-p40 » Mon Nov 05, 2007 6:23 pm

Sounds like it should work. Thank you very much for the suggestion.

RS


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest