Re-Boot After Update of MLS

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
Community Moderators
Posts: 3173
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

Re-Boot After Update of MLS

Postby techgy » Fri Aug 06, 2010 9:38 am

Each time the MLS software is updated it's always a good idea to exit MLS and then re-boot the computer. This procedure assures that any changes are properly incorporated into the software.

I understand that for a while the pop-up that warns the user that an update has occurred was not present, so unless you were paying real close attention to what was being downloaded, you wouldn't know that MLS was being updated.

After speaking with the help desk this morning and discussing this issue, I was told that they
have repented of their ways
and have now incorporated a warning message into each update.

Failure to follow this warning and immediately close MLS and re-boot the computer may result in a corruption of your data.
Have you read the Code of Conduct?

Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest