Changing from branch to ward

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
robertjeffmitchell-p40
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: Kearneysville, WV, US

Changing from branch to ward

Postby robertjeffmitchell-p40 » Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:24 pm

I appologize if this has already been posted, but I could'nt find it anywhere. I was called a new clerk right when our branch converted over to a ward. In MLS, I notice that some areas will state that its a ward, but then there are still references to the branch in the database. For example, the bishopric callings still show up as a branch... Is this somethis that will fix itself, or is there more I need to do with the database??? Thanks for your help and patience.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20778
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Postby russellhltn » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:06 pm

I could be wrong, but I wouldn't expect the callings to update themselves. You may need to "release" and "re-call" them. But first, click on "Add" and see what's listed. If you don't see Ward callings, then hold off and contact clerk support.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest