Bug: An error occurred

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
klink08
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:25 pm
Location: USA

Bug: An error occurred

Postby klink08 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:28 pm

When trying to 'Add companioship' in the home teaching organization, an error occurs. It says "An error occurred".

Has anybody seen this or know how to fix it?

showseason-p40
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: Oregon

Postby showseason-p40 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:50 pm

I'm getting the same error when I try to access YM (P/T/D) and YW (L/M/B) class members.
Al

kcmcbride
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:52 am
Location: Poway, CA

Same error after patching to 3.1.3

Postby kcmcbride » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:40 pm

Getting same error after receiving the patch to 3.1.3. Many links to screens for primary, youth, etc throw the error.

slh531977-p40
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:33 pm
Location: Logan UT

Postby slh531977-p40 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:47 pm

I too am getting the same error after an update to MLS today. Can't access callings by organization or YM/YW.

User avatar
mfmohlma
Senior Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:45 pm
Location: Hillsboro, OR

Postby mfmohlma » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:04 pm

See this thread. I'm pretty sure somebody will be working on a fix come Monday morning. :D

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20767
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Postby russellhltn » Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:21 pm

oregonmatt wrote:See this thread. I'm pretty sure somebody will be working on a fix come Monday morning. :D


I'm hoping that someone else will be working on the QA procedures. This seems like a pretty big bug to have slipped though testing.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 6144
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Postby lajackson » Mon Dec 28, 2009 8:05 am

RussellHltn wrote:I'm hoping that someone else will be working on the QA procedures. This seems like a pretty big bug to have slipped though testing.


Probably. You would think there would have been at least a clicking of the links.

On the other hand, in another thread Alan has pointed out (in post #9) that the list of broken links seems to be different for different installations. That should make the problem a bit harder to troubleshoot.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20767
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Postby russellhltn » Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:23 am

lajackson wrote:On the other hand, in another thread Alan has pointed out (in post #9) that the list of broken links seems to be different for different installations.


Different installations or different data sets? I think the latter is more likely. And might explain how it got though QA.
Have you searched the Wiki?

Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 6144
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Postby lajackson » Mon Dec 28, 2009 11:48 am

RussellHltn wrote:Different installations or different data sets?


Well, I guess it could be different data sets, but they are on different installations, too, because we are in different wards, branches, and stakes.

But various folks with live data (from different units) have reported that the links went bonkers when MLS 3.1.3 was installed. I would be surprised if CHQ actually had a data set that did not miss a link.

jsnauvoo
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 9:35 pm
Location: Reno, NV, USA

Action and Interview List

Postby jsnauvoo » Mon Dec 28, 2009 1:51 pm

I found on Sunday that the Action and Interview List is also unavailable due to a error! Hopefully this will be fixed soon too!

Jared


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest