Afaria #3 Error: Transmitter Not Found

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
User avatar
utahtroutboy-p40
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:11 am
Location: Spanish Fork, UT

Afaria #3 Error: Transmitter Not Found

Postby utahtroutboy-p40 » Mon Aug 10, 2009 9:20 am

OK...so I've searched the forums to find a possible solution to our most recent MLS error and haven't found an answer.

For the past two weeks, when trying to connect via the Internet, MLS kicks back an error that says, "Afaria #3 error: Transmitter not found". Any ideas on the cause and a possible fix? We can transmit via dial-up, however, this is not preferred.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

jdlessley
Community Moderators
Posts: 6522
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:30 pm
Location: USA, TX

Postby jdlessley » Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:22 am

utahtroutboy wrote:OK...so I've searched the forums to find a possible solution to our most recent MLS error and haven't found an answer.

For the past two weeks, when trying to connect via the Internet, MLS kicks back an error that says, "Afaria #3 error: Transmitter not found". Any ideas on the cause and a possible fix? We can transmit via dial-up, however, this is not preferred.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Most Afaria issues can be fixed by doing a complete, or full, install of MLS using the full download from http://mls.lds.org. Your STS should do this for you as the download site requires a username and password. There may also be Internet connection errors unrelated to Afaria that your STS can look into.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the LDS.org Help Center page or the LDSTech wiki?


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest