Changing MLS between Spanish and English

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
davelane
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:39 pm
Location: Mesa, AZ USA

Changing MLS between Spanish and English

Postby davelane » Sun Jun 14, 2009 5:29 pm

Is there a way to toggle MLS between English and Spanish. In our Stake we have a Spanish unit and they are having trouble filling positions. A new assistant clerk over Finances has been called that does not speak Spanish. I am concerned that if I reload MLS in English that the other ward leaders will not be able to use MLS for HT/VT reports etc. I would appreciate any ideas.
Thank you

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20773
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Postby russellhltn » Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:11 pm

Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

davelane
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:39 pm
Location: Mesa, AZ USA

Postby davelane » Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:19 pm

Thank You,
I will try this out this week

User avatar
marianomarini
Senior Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:13 am
Location: Vicenza. Italy
Contact:

Postby marianomarini » Tue Jun 16, 2009 10:38 am

If you don't want modify EVERY time MLS.properties file before starting MLS, then you can write a Batch, or Basic script, file that do this for you.
I made it in Basic Script and create 2 icons to start the language desired.
La vita è una lezione interminabile di umiltà (Anonimo).
Life is a endless lesson of humility (Anonimous).


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest