Can't Enter System Options after Unit Data Refresh

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
dotPlaid
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:45 pm

Can't Enter System Options after Unit Data Refresh

Postby dotPlaid » Thu Dec 17, 2015 5:27 pm

Problem: I can't enter the System Options in MLS in order to set the privileges for a member with a new calling.

Background: A family showed up on LDS Tools and LCR but not in MLS, so I started a Unit Data Refresh yesterday (https://tech.lds.org/wiki/Unit_data_refresh). I completed the last step today and the family now appears in MLS. I want to set the member's privileges so that he may perform his calling, but everytime I click on Edit->System Options I get the message "An Error Occured." See attached.

Any thoughts as to how I may access this tool in MLS would be most appreciated.

Thanks,
Lee
Attachments
An Error Occurred.jpg
(340.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet

jdlessley
Community Moderators
Posts: 6526
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:30 pm
Location: USA, TX

Re: Can't Enter System Options after Unit Data Refresh

Postby jdlessley » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:55 pm

Have you tried doing an install of MLS using the downloaded installer on top of the current installation? This usually fixes some problems similar to this.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the LDS.org Help Center page or the LDSTech wiki?

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20762
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Can't Enter System Options after Unit Data Refresh

Postby russellhltn » Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:34 pm

The other thing to try is to do some send/receives. It might fix it. Perhaps not everything got downloaded.

But if you don't fix it today, you're stuck until Monday. The unit you need to work with isn't open on the weekends.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

dotPlaid
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:45 pm

Re: Can't Enter System Options after Unit Data Refresh

Postby dotPlaid » Wed Jan 27, 2016 6:46 pm

Sorry for the delayed response. I wanted to report that the changes kicked in and I was able to complete my assignment. It took several days (4ish) for the changes to effect, but it worked out.

Thanks,
Lee


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest