Unable to split classes

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
melquist
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:54 am

Unable to split classes

Postby melquist » Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:56 pm

I am unable to split primary classes. For instance, I need to split Valiant 11 into an A and B class. I make the changes, but after doing a send/receive, the classes are back how they were. The new B class exists, but with no members. I have tried resetting the primary classes, but this also does not help. I'm assuming I'm missing something, but I'm fairly confident this is the same process I did last year and it worked fine.

After resetting the classes, I have one Valiant 11 class. I use the split functionality, setup the new class, everything looks fine, then after send/receive, it's all back to one class. Ideas?

scgallafent
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:55 pm
Location: Riverton, Utah

Re: Unable to split classes

Postby scgallafent » Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:56 am

melquist wrote:I am unable to split primary classes. For instance, I need to split Valiant 11 into an A and B class. I make the changes, but after doing a send/receive, the classes are back how they were. The new B class exists, but with no members. I have tried resetting the primary classes, but this also does not help. I'm assuming I'm missing something, but I'm fairly confident this is the same process I did last year and it worked fine.

After resetting the classes, I have one Valiant 11 class. I use the split functionality, setup the new class, everything looks fine, then after send/receive, it's all back to one class. Ideas?

There are some issues with class splits and merges that we are addressing right now. Any fixes made in the next few days will be in the next MLS 3.7.4 beta, which we anticipate releasing late next week.

scgallafent
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:55 pm
Location: Riverton, Utah

Re: Unable to split classes

Postby scgallafent » Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:05 am

Follow up thought: Anyone experiencing issues is welcome to send me a PM with their unit number and a detailed description of the steps they are following. (I know how it was intended to work, but how it was intended to work and how you are using it may be two different things!)

I am not guaranteeing personal responses, but that will give me additional test scenarios so that I can make sure the changes we are testing have addressed the issues.

I can't provide direct technical support for anyone -- if you need support you should still go through the service center -- but I'd be happy to collect some input and verify that our changes actually address the issues people are seeing.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest