Unit change from Branch to Ward

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:17 am

Three weeks ago one of our units (Kalgoorlie 52205) was changed from Branch to Ward. On the Monday I called GSC and got them to make the CDOL changes and waited for the changes to take place.

Took a couple of days before things stabilised, bishop appeared then vanished. After re-entering and some more send/receive we got everything sorted.

The only thing that is still not sorted is the missionary menu. Called GSC a couple of times and 1st level support tell me they will escalate then I get a message back that I need to wait longer.

How long should it take for the missionary menu to update? Could something not be setup right?

Hope someone can offer some assistance.

Thx

chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:10 pm

Another week passed and still showing Branch Mission - anyone got any thoughts?

jonesrk
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 1454
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:12 am
Location: Farmington, UT, USA

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby jonesrk » Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:01 pm

I must not have read things right the first time. I can fix that on Monday when I'm back at work.
Ryan Jones
CDOL Developer
Stake Technology Specialist - Software / Stake Assistant Clerk
Former Ward Clerk

chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Sun Jul 07, 2013 1:50 am

Thanks Ryan - much appreciated.

jonesrk
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 1454
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:12 am
Location: Farmington, UT, USA

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby jonesrk » Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:23 am

It is fixed now in CDOL. You will need to request a unit data refresh to fix MLS
Ryan Jones

CDOL Developer

Stake Technology Specialist - Software / Stake Assistant Clerk

Former Ward Clerk

chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:38 am

Requested, will see how that works out.

chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:02 am

Processed unit refresh - restarted MLS but still have Branch Mission under Other Organizations.

What's next?

jdlessley
Community Moderators
Posts: 6526
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:30 pm
Location: USA, TX

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby jdlessley » Mon Jul 08, 2013 11:27 am

chris_hazeldine wrote:What's next?

Looking at the time stamps between your two recent posts it looks like you may not have given enough time for the unit data refresh to be processed before your next send/receive. In the How to request the refresh section of the Unit data refresh article it states the processing of the request may take 2-3 hours.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the LDS.org Help Center page or the LDSTech wiki?

chris_hazeldine
Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby chris_hazeldine » Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:07 pm

About 5 hrs since unit refresh file processed - send receive and restart performed. Branch Mission still present.

lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 6139
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Re: Unit change from Branch to Ward

Postby lajackson » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:58 pm

Have you tried totally deleting the Branch Mission organization in MLS and then letting CDOL push the Ward Mission organization back down to you?

And I assume you changed the name of the unit from branch to ward in MLS at the very beginning of the process.

Just some random thoughts.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests