Wrong FHC unit number entered

Issues related to the use and operation of Family History Centers
drepouille
Senior Member
Posts: 1229
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Plattsmouth, NE
Contact:

Wrong FHC unit number entered

Postby drepouille » Wed Jun 10, 2015 6:57 am

I received six new OptiPlex 9030 computers, four for one FHC, and two for another. Unfortunately, I entered the wrong FHC unit number and LDSmail address in one of the computers. After I realized my mistake, I ran the FHC identification program again, and entered the correct information.

Did that fix my mistake? Should I have just reimaged the computer using F11 to boot to the Recovery partition?

I really do not want that computer to report the wrong FHC unit number through Tivoli data collection.
Dana Repouille, Plattsmouth, Nebraska

User avatar
Biggles
Senior Member
Posts: 921
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 4:14 am
Location: Watford, England

Re: Wrong FHC unit number entered

Postby Biggles » Wed Jun 10, 2015 9:20 am

I don't know for sure, but it would seem logical(!) that you can update the FHC unit number via the FHC identification program.

drepouille
Senior Member
Posts: 1229
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Plattsmouth, NE
Contact:

Re: Wrong FHC unit number entered

Postby drepouille » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:36 pm

I believe I was able to confirm the FHC unit number was changed to the correct value when I ran the new.portalconfig utility, which reported all the detailed information about the FHC.
Dana Repouille, Plattsmouth, Nebraska


Return to “Family History Centers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest