beta 2.3 V2.0.0.53

Discussions around the Gospel Library application for Windows for Desktop and Mobile

Moderator: BowmanDH

mibbj

beta 2.3 V2.0.0.53

Post by mibbj »

I love the new way of Highlighting and erasing, it’s fantastic! I am having a little harder time getting the Circular menu to come up unless I have something highlighted. A Simple click and hold (either by pen or finger) anywhere should bring up the menu. Here is a list of things I have noticed.

Links - I noticed that the links in books like "Marriage and Family Relations Participant's" seem to have no sign that there is a link there while in sepia tone view (I have to look hard to see the color difference. In case someone wonders about my color setting on my screen I do use Spyder 4 elite to calibrate my monitors as I am an illustrator by trade and color matters :-). A fix might be a color change, however I think either underling or bolding the link would work better.

Crashes - occasionally crashes when trying to select the circular that shows up after highlighting text (when trying with pen/stylus). Crashes sometimes when trying tap hold function. Crashes at times when you are using windows 8 split window function. Example I have beta 2.3 open on one half of the screen while on the other half I have Microsoft word opened writing this. Switching between the two will cause beta 2.3 to crash and close (this seems to happen more when going between two programs while using pen/stylus in both).

Notes – It can be difficult to get the circler menu to come up to input a note. I will ether get nothing to happen unless I Highlight/select text or because I get a Circular menu without the note option on it.

Freestyle - being able to use your pen as a pen to write notes in the margins or wherever would be a fantastic audition to studying the scriptures.

Tabs – Can’t wait.