clerksupport site displaying in Spanish

Discussions around the Help Center website located at clerksupport.lds.org. (Formerly called Record Keeping and Technology Support or RKATS)
craiggsmith
Senior Member
Posts: 711
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:14 pm
Location: South Jordan, Utah

clerksupport site displaying in Spanish

Postby craiggsmith » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:12 pm

clerksupport.lds.org is displaying in Spanish for me today. Anyone else? I've tried 3 different browsers with the same result. lds.org is fine.

clerksupport also was fine when I logged in at church today on an old WinXP machine.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20762
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: clerksupport site displaying in Spanish

Postby russellhltn » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:20 pm

lds.org does that from time to time. Not sure why they have such a hard time figuring out the default language.

Works fine for me, but it was giving me grief a few weeks ago. I just edit the url.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

craiggsmith
Senior Member
Posts: 711
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:14 pm
Location: South Jordan, Utah

Re: clerksupport site displaying in Spanish

Postby craiggsmith » Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:56 pm

I remember hearing about this a long time ago but never had an issue and thought they fixed it. I thought it strange that I could go back and forth between lds.org and clerksupport.lds.org and one was consistently english and the other consistently spanish. I had to download the MLS installer and don't speak spanish, but was able to figure it out. It's fine now at any rate.

champted
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 3:40 pm
Location: Northern New York state

Re: clerksupport site displaying in Spanish

Postby champted » Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:15 pm

lds.org does that from time to time. Not sure why they have such a hard time figuring out the default language.

Works fine for me, but it was giving me grief a few weeks ago. I just edit the url.


I am having this problem now. When I edit the URL from spa to eng, the page I land on says that I'm in "Canada - English". When I try to change the country to USA by clicking "Canada - English", then "select country", then click on North America, "United States" is not a selection in the region of North America. Caribbean in 3 languages, Canada in 2 languages, Mexico, but no USA.


Return to “Help Center Website (Formerly RKATS)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest