Discussions around the Android version of the LDS Tools application
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
We like to keep a list of people who have moved as we try to find their new contact info. Unfortunately, if we title the list "moved" it is deleted each time we sync. Not just the contents of the list, but any evidence that it ever existed. No other lists are ever deleted.
wpage wrote:Unfortunately, if we title the list "moved" it is deleted each time we sync.
It is not the title of the list that is causing this. Any time you sync, if a membership record has been moved, the name drops off all of your lists. And if all of the names are gone from a list, the list itself goes away.
The way you are using the list, it would actually be a signal of success, although it would be a pain to have to create the list again each time you sync. Try adding a move out whose record you still hold just before you sync each month. That will work unless the new ward has already snagged the record while you weren't looking.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest