Units missing from our building in Maps

Discussions about the Maps Tool on lds.org.
mevans
Senior Member
Posts: 1280
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm
Location: California, USA

Units missing from our building in Maps

Postby mevans » Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:18 am

I just looked at maps for our building and was surprised. There are 3 units meeting at the building, and Maps only shows one of the units. The other two units don't appear.

My ward doesn't appear and a ward that meets there from a different stake doesn't appear. The ward that does appear is in my stake. CDOL shows the correct address for my ward, but maybe Maps data is controlled by whatever the FM system is and we have to contact them?

lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 6131
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Re: Units missing from our building in Maps

Postby lajackson » Sat Sep 12, 2015 10:27 am

mevans wrote:My ward doesn't appear and a ward that meets there from a different stake doesn't appear.

The FM database is probably the culprit.

mevans
Senior Member
Posts: 1280
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Units missing from our building in Maps

Postby mevans » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:04 am

Strange. I thought I'd take another look before emailing the PFR and the missing units have reappeared.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20734
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Units missing from our building in Maps

Postby russellhltn » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:38 am

I'm sure it's dependent on how you search. In one mode, it's only going to show units that "cover" the location in question. In another, it will show all nearby units.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

mevans
Senior Member
Posts: 1280
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Units missing from our building in Maps

Postby mevans » Sat Sep 12, 2015 12:28 pm

I wasn't searching. I had clicked on several other buildings in the area, and all the units appeared; it was just ours that was messed up.


Return to “Maps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest