Page 1 of 14

export households from ward directory?

Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 6:30 pm
by buhler44
Has the export households feature for the ward directory been removed? I do not see it anymore once I log in.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 7:19 pm
by jdlessley
I don't know for sure if that feature is dependent on calling, but I suspect it is. I am able to export households as an assistant ward clerk. Has your calling recently changed?

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:11 pm
by Lila
I'm having the same issue. It seems the recent update has removed this feature. This didn't use to be dependent on a particular calling, and as the Help Documentation shows that this is a feature for all members, I believe this to be a bug.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:35 pm
by Gary_Miller
I believe it must be dependent on calling. Due to a boundary change I was released from my calling as Assistant ward clerk and no longer have the capability in my new ward where I currently have no calling.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:45 pm
by russellhltn
I know I used to see it, but now I don't. Clearly something has changed, but I don't know if it was removed entirely or limited to some callings. I've asked for clarification.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:36 pm
by eblood66
russellhltn wrote:I know I used to see it, but now I don't. Clearly something has changed, but I don't know if it was removed entirely or limited to some callings. I've asked for clarification.

It hasn't been removed entirely. As ward clerk I still have that option.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:40 pm
by russellhltn
eblood66 wrote:
russellhltn wrote:I know I used to see it, but now I don't. Clearly something has changed, but I don't know if it was removed entirely or limited to some callings. I've asked for clarification.

It hasn't been removed entirely. As ward clerk I still have that option.


Just to be clear, this is from the directory, not the clerk tools, right?

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:46 pm
by aebrown
russellhltn wrote:Just to be clear, this is from the directory, not the clerk tools, right?

Yes. The original post was clearly talking about the Directory, and I certainly responded in that context.

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:17 pm
by eblood66
russellhltn wrote:
eblood66 wrote:
russellhltn wrote:I know I used to see it, but now I don't. Clearly something has changed, but I don't know if it was removed entirely or limited to some callings. I've asked for clarification.

It hasn't been removed entirely. As ward clerk I still have that option.


Just to be clear, this is from the directory, not the clerk tools, right?

Yes

Re: export households from ward directory?

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:35 am
by Mikerowaved
eblood66 wrote:It hasn't been removed entirely. As ward clerk I still have that option.

As an Assistant Stake Clerk, I also have the export option available, so maybe it is calling specific.