unit number in directory

Discussions about the Directory Tool on lds.org. Questions about the Directory on the classic site should be posted in the LUWS forum.
brettctr
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:59 pm

unit number in directory

Postby brettctr » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:01 pm

When looking up a members name in LDS Tool App is displays the unit name under the head of household. Is there a way to display the unit number when looking in the directory on LDS.org?

User avatar
aebrown
Community Administrator
Posts: 14693
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: unit number in directory

Postby aebrown » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:54 pm

The unit number is not displayed anywhere in the Directory, but that number is not needed by most people. What is the reason you want to see it displayed?

brettctr
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: unit number in directory

Postby brettctr » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:27 am

I am in the stake presidency and often I look up a name from our stake and would like to know which ward they are in.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 20763
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: unit number in directory

Postby russellhltn » Fri Apr 26, 2013 9:51 am

Displaying the unit name has been requested before, but I think yours is the first to ask for the unit number.
Have you searched the Wiki?
Try using a Google search by adding "site:tech.lds.org/wiki" to the search criteria.

lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 6142
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Re: unit number in directory

Postby lajackson » Fri Apr 26, 2013 12:20 pm

It sounds as if displaying the unit name will work. And I believe that functionality has been requested.

brettctr
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: unit number in directory

Postby brettctr » Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:28 pm

Sorry, unit name is what I am looking for. Most of the units in our stake are a number. Thanks for letting me know it has been requested already. Hopefully it will be added soon.
Thanks

User avatar
aebrown
Community Administrator
Posts: 14693
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: unit number in directory

Postby aebrown » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:25 pm

brettctr wrote:Sorry, unit name is what I am looking for. Most of the units in our stake are a number. Thanks for letting me know it has been requested already. Hopefully it will be added soon.

The feature was added some time ago, so it's not a matter of adding the feature. However, as you can read in this post, the feature was recently broken (the word "null" is displayed where the ward name is supposed to appear). So we just need to wait for it to be fixed.


Return to “Directory”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest