Beta Calendar Issues

Discussions about the Calendar Tool at lds.org. Questions about the calendar on the classic site should be posted in the LUWS forum.
jdlessley
Community Moderators

Beta Calendar Issues

Post by jdlessley »

I want to get a discussion of things I am finding in the beta calendar before I submit feedback to the developers. I am not sure I am aware of how to use the beta calendar correctly yet and that may be adding to issues I am finding.

Since I am a stake administrator I find that I cannot view calendar event details the same way a regular user can. For example: when I click on an event the edit event window is displayed. My desire is to view (preview) the event to see how it is displayed for everyone else. I can't seem to find a way to do this. As a comparison to the current LUWS calendar I know that when the blue pages are dispayed the calendar will display the event details when the event is clicked.

Any thoughts?
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the ChurchofJesusChrist.org Help Center or Tech Wiki?
mfmohlma

Post by mfmohlma »

I just had my wife log in to see what an event would look like. It's pretty much the same window, but the fields are not editable. Not very readable in my opinion. It's the only way I could think of seeing what a non-editor would see.
crislapi

Post by crislapi »

I found it was possible to remove all editors from a calendar, including myself. Sort of a problem if no one is an editor...

Also found that I could not delete a calendar even though I created it. It never showed up in my Calendar Admin page.
techgy
Community Moderators

Post by techgy »

crislapi wrote:I found it was possible to remove all editors from a calendar, including myself. Sort of a problem if no one is an editor...

Also found that I could not delete a calendar even though I created it. It never showed up in my Calendar Admin page.
There's a difference between an Editor and an Administrator.
Have you read the Code of Conduct?