Notifications disabled

Discussions about the Calendar Tool at lds.org. Questions about the calendar on the classic site should be posted in the LUWS forum.
2gerolyn

Notifications disabled

Post by 2gerolyn »

I am an administrator for my ward. I noticed that I had not been receiving notifications when ward members are adding events. I went to my subscriptions and next to the word "notifications" it reads "(event notifications have been disabled in your options)". I went to my options. This is what I found:
Auto subscribe to new ward calendars

Auto subscribe to new stake calendars

Send me email notifications about new calendars

Allow email reminders for calendar events

All of these boxes are checked. I am looking for a box that allows me to be notified when new events are added. Where would I find that?

Please advise,
Thank you,
Gerolyn Fugate
aebrown
Community Administrator

Re: Notifications disabled

Post by aebrown »

This sounds like the issue reported about a year ago in the topic Subscriptions Page. That issue affected only Internet Explorer, and it was a situation where the message about notifications being disabled was incorrect -- it was being displayed when it shouldn't be.
russellhltn
Community Administrator

Post by russellhltn »

2gerolyn wrote:I am looking for a box that allows me to be notified when new events are added. Where would I find that?
I don't think there is such an option. Emails are created only if the editor triggers them.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
aebrown
Community Administrator

Post by aebrown »