Skip to Main Content

LDS Facebook Broadcast: David Archuleta Twitter Facebook Print E-mail
Written by G C Duerden   
Tuesday, 17 June 2014


During the LDSTech Broadcast on Friday, June 6 about the Youth Activity pages, Mike Madsen, from the Church’s Priesthood Department, announced a live, interactive discussion with David Archuleta, a former American Idol participant and recently returned LDS missionary.

The discussion, which will include youth from around the world, will be moderated by Young Women general president Bonnie L. Oscarson and Young Men general president David L. Beck on the LDS Youth Facebook page on June 24, 2014, at 7:00 p.m. MDT (6:00 p.m. PDT, 8:00 p.m. CDT, 9:00 p.m. EDT). You can also view the event live on the Mormon Channel, on YouTube, and on the Youth Activities page.

Elder Archuleta will answer questions, live and in real time, as well as tell about his decision to postpone a successful music career to serve the Lord by going on a mission. He will also share stories from his mission, give advice for future missionaries, and share his testimony in word and song.


Please Sign In in order to post comments.


Learn how to become a full time or part time Missionary.

Meetinghouse Technology

Support for Meetinghouse Technology is available on the MHTech site.

LDS Connected